Roll Call
1 members (King of Snake), 38 Murran Spies, and 43 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Time-Scope
Kill This Thread LVII - Big Vi?
by Gaseous Lad - 10/06/24 08:47 AM
Legionnaire Mastermind
by Invisible Brainiac - 10/06/24 02:49 AM
Wheel of Fortune / Hangman Season 3
by Invisible Brainiac - 10/06/24 02:47 AM
The Non-Legion Comics Trivia Thread Pt 5
by Invisible Brainiac - 10/06/24 02:46 AM
I'm Thinking of a DCU character Part 6!
by Boy Kid Lad - 10/05/24 08:33 PM
Legion Trivia 6
by Boy Kid Lad - 10/05/24 08:31 PM
UFO (1970)
by profh0011 - 10/05/24 02:52 PM
Recent Legion-verse sightings in DCU proper
by Eryk Davis Ester - 10/05/24 09:44 AM
Omnicom
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Considering moving across the country
#587213 03/18/10 09:56 PM
Active
OP Offline
Active
Dear internet,

I love my job im a ghost artist at a company that is about 30 min way from my house, i draw comics. i love my job my boss is great and i feel that they would do any thing for me , after only knowing them for two weeks they called me family, i went with them to visit the in laws..

three days ago my boss informed me that him and his wife are going to be moving to L A.

they want me to come with them, i would like to go, but that is a huge move i live on the East coast they are moving to the other side of the country.

with what they pay me i pretty sure i wont be able to live on my own, so i would have to live with them.. ( i dont know if they would want that)

my biggest fear about going is say i go and things dont work out, i will be on the other side of the country in a city that i will know no one in. if i go but it might be hell to get back should things not work. but if things work out that could be a huge HUGE step for my career

my second biggest fear is if i dont go this i will be something i would always regret for the rest of my life. i dont want to look back at my life and wonder. 'if i had only gone to la.'